OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER DEPUTY COMMISSIONER DERA ISMAIL KHAN

Phone #: 0966-9280116 / Fax #: 0966-9280110

No. 68/DC/PS(L&O) Dated the 18/04/2024

SPECIAL SITUATION REPORT

Today, at about 1600 hours, unknow militants opened fire on a government vehicle of Custom Intelligence DI Khan on main DIKhan-Zhob Road near Saggu village, Tehsil Daraban, District Dera Ismail Khan. As a result, five (05) personnel from the Custom Collectorate and two (02) civilians have been martyred. Detail is as under: -

- 1. Insp Aslam Khan (Custom)
- 2. HC Akbar Zaman (Custom)
- 3. HC Inayat Ullah Khan (Custom)
- 4. FC, Shahab Ali (Custom)
- 5. FC, Attar Alam (Custom)
- 6. Sifat Ullah s/o Mukhtiyar Ali r/o Bannu (Civilian)
- 7. Laiba Bibi d/o Hazrat Bilal r/o Bannu (Child /Civilian)

Further investigations are in hand and progress will be communicated in due course of time.

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER
DERA ISMAIL KHAN

Copy forwarded to the:

- 1. Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Home & Tribal Affairs Department
- 2. Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Relief & Rehab; Department
- 3. Commissioner DIKhan Division DIKhan
- 4. PSO to Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 5. PSO to Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 6. District Police Officer, DIKhan
- 7. HQs, Dera Ismail Khan Task Force (DITF)

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

DERA ISMAIL KHAN